top of page

About TPC

Hello everyone! This stuff I'm about to share with you is how TPC came to be, and my overall Disney Story. I love researching all about theme parks, and here is my story!


Welcome to Theme Park Central! This blog was created by me, Jaden Vitt, and I have always loved theme parks. When I was younger, I would go to Cedar Point all the time, and every time I would get a map and memorize it, being able to tell where each coaster and attractions were. As I got older, I started learning more about CP, like attractions that used to be there and some different records that the park has broken. When I was in 6th grade, I read about Geauga Lake and all about the history of that park that has closed down. I used to go to the waterpark called Wild Water Kingdom when I was younger, so I wanted to learn about the Sea World that used to be on the lake and the theme park that used to be across from it. Then, that same year, my parents surprised me and my sisters with a Disney Cruise, but it wasn't supposed to be for another 11 months.


So I spent all of those months researching everything about the ship, and collected them all in a Google Doc. I knew where everything was, what each dining location had to offer, and probably more. After the cruise was over, I couldn’t shake off the need to know more about the Cruise Line. I started researching about the other ships, and doing the same thing I did for the Magic. As time went on, I started a Disney Blog on Blogspot called The Most Magical Place on Earth, where I started posting about Disney things, including Disney Parks.


The blog wasn’t getting views, and that honestly wasn’t my goal, I just liked posting things about what I was interested in. Then, in December 2019, my parents surprised me and my siblings with a Disney World trip. I honestly wasn’t surprised, as I was hinting and begging for one. Then, my research and interest catapulted into a full blown obsession. I looked up information about the parks and resorts, watched DFB Guide on Youtube and stayed on top of all the news. We went on our trip, and thanks to some of my expertise, were able to survive (lol) and do all the things that we wanted to.


After the trip, my blog got an explosion of new posts from all my experiences. Then I launched a Wix site of the same name, and then posted reviews, opinions, and things about Disney merchandise. Everything was always new at the Parks, so I needed to know it all. Then the COVID-19 pandemic happened, and the Parks all shut down. I bought a notebook off of shopDisney and filled it with all the information about Resorts, the company itself, and a whole bunch of pictures I printed.


I changed my blog to Theme Park Central, so I could also post about Universal Studios and Cedar Point, two parks that I have been at before. I then created a Podcast that is available on many platforms including Spotify and Google Podcasts. It is about all my experiences and things I thought that people should know. I continue to post things that people may find helpful for vacations.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cedar Point Add-ons: Are They Worth It?

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post! I have been so busy this summer with… you’ll never guess… a JOB AT CEDAR POINT!! This summer, I applied and received a job in the Admissions depa

Planning Your Vacation: Unexpected Surprises... (Part 5)

Yes, you planned your vacation to a T, but nothing is perfect, and something just didn’t work out, don’t be unprepared! This final post of our series, so let’s find out why your vacation is never perf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page