top of page

Cedar Point Fall Fest/Funnel Cake Review!

Welcome to my newly themed blog, where I will be adding Cedar Point to the list of things I will post about. I love Cedar Point, and know plenty about it, and wanted to be able to share it with you! I also want to start writing things about Universal Studios as well.


So, CP has made a new fall festival this year, since Halloweekends wouldn’t really be able to carry out due to COVID-19. Instead of having their signature haunted houses and scares, it will be sort of toned down. But, this year you are able to purchase a fall treat card, where for 30$, you will be able to choose from either Tricks (items with a spicy twist, or something just plain odd), or Treats (items that are sweeter or have something like pumpkin spice).

I was able to try this card this past weekend, and I chose to get something from the French Quarter Confectionary, a new Counter Service (or whatever CP calls them) bakery that offers funnel cakes, donuts, elephant ears, and more! (I definitely recommend coming here!) The confectionary was offering a Trick funnel cake, a Worms in Dirt funnel cake with whipped cream, Oreo crumbles, and gummy worms. The Treat funnel cake was a Pumpkin Spice funnel cake and was a pumpkin spice infused cake with cream cheese frosting on top. I sampled the Trick cake, and wanted to tell you all about it!

This cake was amazing, it was light, and the perfect funnel cake. I am not a huge fan of whipped cream, but even I had to admit that it was pretty good. The gummy worms were kinda weird to be on a funnel cake, so I ate mine separately. I honestly liked it! I hope to review some more treats soon!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cedar Point Add-ons: Are They Worth It?

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post! I have been so busy this summer with… you’ll never guess… a JOB AT CEDAR POINT!! This summer, I applied and received a job in the Admissions depa

Planning Your Vacation: Unexpected Surprises... (Part 5)

Yes, you planned your vacation to a T, but nothing is perfect, and something just didn’t work out, don’t be unprepared! This final post of our series, so let’s find out why your vacation is never perf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page