top of page

Main Attraction: April Collection


April is here, and even though the parks are closed, we still have to have some Disney magic in our lives! Here is the new collection based off of the iconic attraction, it's a small world!!! I remember the iconic ride when I went to the parks, and it only took me a day to get that song out of my head. This new collection contains bright and pastel pinks, yellows, purples, and greens. Let's look at each item of the collection.

Plush: I love the colors that are so vibrant and kind of reflect the color and personality of the iconic ride. I only think that, even though these are based off of the entrance to the Disney World's Magic Kingdom, I always think of the Disneyland entrance. This collection, unfortunately, does not have the iconic white and gold, but has those other colors I listed above. I've yet to decide what I would like best. Enough about my complaints, more about this plush! I am seriously loving all of the the patterns and small details of the plush. The ears are especially adorable. The dress skirt is the best of the entire thing, because I just love the colors and how they all come together beautifully.


Ears: I'm sorry, but there won't be as long of an explanation for this one. I think that these ears are simple, but hold a lot of character and show what the ride queue really expresses. I really love the pendant in the center, which seems to be a constant item in each design. I also like that the plush's ear design is carried over to the ears.

Mug: This mug also has the constant design of a bow on it. I am not a huge Small World fan, so I don't really understand the use of the numbers in the bow. The colors look cool, but they don't pop out as much as I thought they would. It's cool.

Bag: This month, they brought back the fanny pack! I love the this bag also has the pendant of the classic Small World face in the middle, surrounded by a bow with a number design, ears with a flower, and the pink bag itself. I am not a huge fan of the color pink, but I do really like this bag. It would look really cute to take to Disney World.

Pins: I am a "pin collector" (maybe I will show you guys my collection some day), and I think that this might be my favorite part of the collection. I love the 3 pins that are always available, and these are no exception. This new collection has Minnie in her Small World outfit, the ears that are also in this collection, and the Small World face. I think that here are a good amount of cuteness in this collection!


Now, I am aware that there is a Magicband with the other collections, but I haven't been able to find a picture of the band. It's probably out there, but I haven't found it. I like this collection, and I think it's really cute! May's collection is one I look forward to, because Jungle Cruise is one of my favorite rides at Magic Kingdom. Thanks for reading!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cedar Point Add-ons: Are They Worth It?

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post! I have been so busy this summer with… you’ll never guess… a JOB AT CEDAR POINT!! This summer, I applied and received a job in the Admissions depa

Planning Your Vacation: Unexpected Surprises... (Part 5)

Yes, you planned your vacation to a T, but nothing is perfect, and something just didn’t work out, don’t be unprepared! This final post of our series, so let’s find out why your vacation is never perf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page