top of page

Minnie Mouse: The Main Attraction; January Collection

Disney is doing a new collection featuring Minnie Mouse! Each month, they will be featuring a new collection of merchandise every month, created in theme after a favorite Magic Kingdom ride! Each new collection will include a pack of pins, plush, ears, journal, mug, bag, and Magicband. Each new collection comes out the 3rd of every month. Here is the calendar:

This month is Space Mountain, and here is the merchandise of this month

📷

Can I just say that this is suuuper cute? I love the new space theme to the designs.

REVIEW

The Ears: I think these ears are super cute! I love the galaxy bow, which gives an amazing pop of color against the beautiful silver. If you look closer at the images, you can see that the ears have small purple sparkles in the silver, which looks super cool. And, to make this accessory not look so generic, they added those room bands in the back, behind the bow. That makes the headband look super cool. But, these ears are more expensive and I think that it isn't worth the 4 extra dollars. But, I love the Space Mountain pendant in the middle.

Mug: This is a really a really cool mug. You can't see on the pictures we provided, but the back has a really cool picture of Space Mountain. I love the cute bow in the front. The galaxy design on the products are super cute.

Pins: I am a pin collector, and I LOVE these cute pins! Let's go through each pin. The Space Mountain attraction pin is really cool. The fact that the attraction is perfectly portrayed in the pin, they added a cool galaxy bubble around it. It's a super cool pin. The Minnie Mouse pin is also super cool. I love her Space Mountain-resembling skirt, and that makes this the cutest pin in the collection. The Minnie Ear pin is super adorable, but a little con is that it doesn't match the larger ears, but I like the pin better, to be honest. These are all super cute and I recommend.

Magicband: I really like this Magicband. It is definitely for someone who gets a ton of Space Mountain Fastpasses. The Minnie is really cute, and the band keeps the theme of the galaxy background. The Space Mountain figure on the opposite side is super cool. I recommend as a tip now, to look at shopDisney right when these merchandise lines are released because a majority of this merchandise is sold out. But, I recommend that you try to get your favorite attraction-themed  

📷

Backpack: ($90.00) This backpack is probably my favorite part of the entire new collection. The bag is a beautiful white with a cute bow in the front. Then, there are the cutest ears on the top of the bag. I really like the ears, because of the pop of color! But, I have one concern. Based on experience with the cutest hat we got for my brother, the ears on the hat didn't stay up. I wonder if the ears on this bag would stay up. Other than that, I would definitely purchase this bag for a Disney trip, to hold things like water, map, snack, autograph book, and other supplies!

📷

Plush: ($29.99) Unfortunately, I tried to add the link, but it didn't work. I really love the design of this plush, and I think it is the cutest Minnie plush! I love her white dress, and they continue to incorporate the galaxy design. This is the coolest item for any little kid who loves this ride!

Now, the website mentioned a journal coming out with each merchandise line, but I have not seen any images or news about that item. But, I will keep you posted on that item.

I really enjoyed reviewing this collection, and am excited to do the next one. Have a Disney Day!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cedar Point Add-ons: Are They Worth It?

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post! I have been so busy this summer with… you’ll never guess… a JOB AT CEDAR POINT!! This summer, I applied and received a job in the Admissions depa

Planning Your Vacation: Unexpected Surprises... (Part 5)

Yes, you planned your vacation to a T, but nothing is perfect, and something just didn’t work out, don’t be unprepared! This final post of our series, so let’s find out why your vacation is never perf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page