top of page

My Disney World Haul

I was going to share a video, but my phone wouldn't upload it and whatever.

 

📷

1: Maleficent Ears: These ears are so cool! With the flames, thorns, and horns it is the ultimate thing for Maleficent lovers. It is impossible to get them anymore though! They are sold out on shopDisney, and they weren't at World of Disney, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios. I found on my first day at Magic Kingdom, and I couldn't decide between these and the gold and silver castle ears. I found them in the Emporium, and wanted to find them another day. They weren't anywhere! I finally found them in the PhilarMagic gift shop. Moral of the story, if you find that ONE souvenir, get it when you find it! And also agree on what ears you want on the spot.

📷 2: Disney World Travel Journal: This was the first item I bought, for 20$. And I LOVE IT!! I do recommend you get this for that person who loved to organize, write, and keep paper collectibles like maps. The best way to get this journal in on shopDisney before your trip, so that kid like me can enjoy answering the pre-trip questions. Questions include "Where are you staying?", Packing list, "How did you find out?", and "What time you got there". There are stickers, blank drawing paper, list paper, and lined paper. There are also 4 files for keepsakes like maps, Times Guides, and your Epcot passport!


📷 3: Epcot Passport: The whole point of Disney's Epcot is to explore the countries, and this is a fun way to do that! Mostly for kids, through I have seen adults do it, you grab this passport at Disney Traders near the entrances to Future World or The World Showcase, depending on where you are. You go around the Showcase and try to get to all of the Kidcot stations. AT the stations, you also get a plastic baggie that looks like a suitcase, where you keep the postcards, and the worker will sign your passport and you are able to pick your favorite stickers to include on the page! I loved this activity, because it "forced" you to go deeper into each country, and you were able to see everything!


📷 4: Autograph Pin: This is probably by favorite item I got. For 15$ (I KNOW) I was able to get this adorable pin! The exterior looks like the old design of the autograph book with a small pen connected. When you open it up, there are gold autographs from the Mickey Mouse characters! I love it so much because of how I got it. We had Fastpasses for Expedition Everest, and I didn't want to go on. I gave my Papa my Magicband to ride. My Dad took my sisters and grandparents on the ride. My mom had to stay back to feed Cru. They rode and came back, and my Mom used Parent Swap to take my sisters and Dad on again. I stayed back to watch Cru with my Grammy. We decided, because it was super hot, to go into the gift shop with Cru. I found the pin and saw that my family came out of the ride. I showed my Dad and Mom, and looked at other pins on the stand. We went back to the parked stroller, and I didn't really notice that Dad didn't follow us out. He walked up and handed me the pin and said, "Because you waited nicely for us to go on the ride twice." It just means a lot to me!


📷

5: My Mom's Sunglasses (lol): We were on Toy Story Mania for our Fastpass, and my mom dropped her sunglasses on the ride! We had to get new ones in the hotel later that day, and she let me have them, So there's that lol.

 

Thanks for reading! I really hope you decide to get any of these items, because they are cool!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cedar Point Add-ons: Are They Worth It?

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post! I have been so busy this summer with… you’ll never guess… a JOB AT CEDAR POINT!! This summer, I applied and received a job in the Admissions depa

Planning Your Vacation: Unexpected Surprises... (Part 5)

Yes, you planned your vacation to a T, but nothing is perfect, and something just didn’t work out, don’t be unprepared! This final post of our series, so let’s find out why your vacation is never perf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page