top of page

My Favorite and Least Favorite Part of DW Parks

Updated: Dec 3, 2020

Disney Parks are always amazing, and they are so magical and fun. But I just wanted to go back and reflect on what I thought Disney could do better, and what I really love. These are all just my opinions, and I stand by them.

Magic Kingdom

-Favorite: Definitely my favorite part of Magic Kingdom is how it truly is being a part of a fairy tale. All of the lands are incredibly magical, and when you’re in, say, Tomorrowland, you can't tell that there are other parts of the park. Did you know that, when you walk in, it’s supposed to be like you’re walking into a movie. And you aren’t able to see the castle from the main entrance. Disney makes it a surprise, and authentic!

-Least Favorite: Honestly, I don’t have very many problems with MK, so this is a hard one. My main problem is just that it is always so full of people. MK is the OG park, so naturally you have to go there when you visit WDW. But all the dining, rides, shows, and characters are great so there isn’t much to complain about.

Epcot

-Favorite: Oh my goodness, my favorite thing in the entire park HAS to be the entire World Showcase! This honestly is my favorite “land” of all the parks. Just being able to walk all round the world, eat the food, get the WS Passports stamped, and explore everything. The World Showcase is just amazing.

-Least Favorite: My least favorite part of this park is probably just that Future World isn’t as fun as World Showcase. The World Showcase has all of the characters, and it just is more fun to experience all of the countries then walking around Future World. Future World will probably be more fun when all the construction is over, and rides and dining that are being built will be finished.

Hollywood Studios

-Favorite: If you know me, then you would know that Hollywood Studios is not my favorite park. It’s number 4 on my list. But if I had to pick a favorite in this park, it would be Toy Story Land. When I first walked into the land, there was just so much color and seeing Jessie and Rex on the Slinky Dog coaster track. The whole land was full of character.

-Least Favorite: This park is just not my favorite. The attractions can be intense for some people, the shows aren’t as exciting as the musicals at AK, and the evening show probably couldn’t compare to the MK one. Galaxy’s Edge is cool, but kind of dreary. It’s just another park in my opinion.

Animal Kingdom

-Favorite: I love all of the food, and shows because of how they are authentic to the land they are in. The Lion King Musical is amazing, and the Up Bird Show is so cool to watch. The food is authentic, and made with the country of origin in mind. Animal Kingdom is where to go when you are wanting some authentic experiences. Another favorite thing is how incredible the Pandora land is! When we visited, we were going to a Fastpass at night when the sun was setting, and when we got out of the ride, the land was all lit up with the bioluminescent. It was so cool to look at.

-Least Favorite: My least favorite part of this park is maybe that the Dinoland U.S.A is just not my favorite land. Yes, they have all of the characters there, and the carnival games, but it really can’t compare to Pandora, Asia, and African lands.


I hope that this gave you what I love about Disney, and what I don’t really love about Disney. Use the comments and tell me about what you love and dont love.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cedar Point Add-ons: Are They Worth It?

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post! I have been so busy this summer with… you’ll never guess… a JOB AT CEDAR POINT!! This summer, I applied and received a job in the Admissions depa

Planning Your Vacation: Unexpected Surprises... (Part 5)

Yes, you planned your vacation to a T, but nothing is perfect, and something just didn’t work out, don’t be unprepared! This final post of our series, so let’s find out why your vacation is never perf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page