top of page

Reviewing Disney Designer Ears

Updated: Feb 13, 2020

I continue to see new releases of Disney Ears that are from designer collections, so I decided to look and review some. All of these are limited edition and pricey, so I recommend you look soon and consider all options! These are all based on my opinion and mine only!


📷

Name: Minnie Mouse Metal Ears

Artist: Alex and Ani

Type: Headband

Price: shopDisney $178

Why I love it: I love how cool the different gold designs look against the ears.

What could change: I think that, even though these are designer, don't really match the price and could probably hurt your head after wearing for a while.


📷

Name: (May not be accurate) Steamboat Willie Ear Hat

Artist: Noah Fine Art

Type: Hat

Price: Ebay for $245

Why I love it: This is a pretty cool hat. Definitely something that will catch fan eyes.

What could change: I think this hat is kind of dreary and doesn't fit the classic colorful Disney theme.


Front:

📷

Back:

📷

Name: The Haunted Mansion-50th Anniversary

Artist: Kim Ervine

Type: Headband

Price: shopDisney $78

Why I love it: I love how each of the headbands have a little saying on the bottom, but this is the cutest so far, saying "50 Years of Happy Haunts"! I love how the headband is different on both sides,and created by an Imagineer!

What could change: I really don't know what could change on this one, it is super cute and fun for any HM lover.


📷

Name: Minnie Mouse Ear

Artist: Betsy Johnson

Type: Headband

Price: shopDisney $58

Why I love it: This is probably one of the most eccentric headbands ever! Definitely for a flashy fan.

What could change: The pink is not my favorite, but that's just because I don't like pink.


📷

Name: The Enchanted Tiki Room

Artist: SHAG

Type: Hat for Adults

Price: Was $58 on shopDisney, now $34.80

Why I love it: This is a cool had, the bright colors are really awesome, and I love how different this hat is.

What could change: I honestly don't know. The little figure on top might break off.


📷

Name: This item is not sold on shopDisney, so I'll name it Sparkly Gold Ears

Artist: Heidi Klum

Type: Headband with dangly "earrings"

Price: Was $600

Why I love it: This is the definition of flashy. The earrings are something I've never seen before and would love a pair!

What could change: Only if there are real diamonds on this should I pay 600$ for this.Cool ears though!


📷

Name: Princess Leia Ears

Artist: Ashley Eckstein for Her Universe

Type: Headband

Price: shopDisney $78

Why I love it: I love how that bow fits Leia's style in the original trilogy! The adorable buns on the ears are super cute!

What could change: Maybe make the buns look less like cinnamon rolls and you're good to go!


That is all for part 1, I will start on part 2 in no time! There are just too many hats to include in just one post, or it will take me forever to give you guys content!





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cedar Point Add-ons: Are They Worth It?

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post! I have been so busy this summer with… you’ll never guess… a JOB AT CEDAR POINT!! This summer, I applied and received a job in the Admissions depa

Planning Your Vacation: Unexpected Surprises... (Part 5)

Yes, you planned your vacation to a T, but nothing is perfect, and something just didn’t work out, don’t be unprepared! This final post of our series, so let’s find out why your vacation is never perf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page