top of page

Things You Can't Do in Hollywood Studios

I was at Disney a month ago, and I have some tips for you when visiting this star-filled park.


1: Not getting the Fastpasses you want: Hollywood is what is going through the most changes right now, so that means the Fastpasses are going to be almost impossible to get. They recently changed the Fastpass tiers, more on that later. You have to make sure you get Fastpasses for the popular rides you want to get to.

📷

2: Not knowing the Fastpass Tiers: Hollywood has the new and cool rides, which means that you want to get the Fastpass for that Toy Story or Star Wars lover. When you book Fastpasses, which is 60 days in advance for people staying on-property, and 30 days for anyone staying off-property, you can choose 1 Tier 1 Fastpass, and 2 Tier 2 Fastpasses. Tier 1 consists of Smugglers Run, Slinky Dog Dash, and soon Runaway Railway. Tier 2 will have everything else including Tower of Terror, Rockin' Roller Coaster, Star Tours, and more. Tier 2 will have all of the Fastpasses for the shows.

📷

3: Not knowing what to do to get another Fastpass: I personally did not stay the whole day while at this park, but my dad and sisters, who are thrillseekers did. They said that to get a Fastpass for Tower of Terror, they had to get 2 Fastpasses for show. But, this was before they took Tower off of he Tier 1 passes. Please comment and tell me about the exact thing you have to do. But you want to be prepared for any surprises.

📷

4: Don't take a stroller into Galaxy's Edge: I know that this might sound weird, but hear me out. I have a little brother, as in 6 month old brother, and he obviously needs a stroller. We tried to look through Galaxy's Edge and it was so crowded that we were only able to take a quick look and have to leave. If you want to visit Galaxy's Edge and you have a stroller, you can probably either try to maneuver through it, or you can find parking and hold your little

one.

📷

5: Miss out on Rise of the Resistance: This is definitely something you have to do. First, you have to make sure everyone is signed into the My Disney Experience app, so when you get a ticket, everyone can get in. Next, everyone has to be on board in waking up really early because everyone has to scan into the park to be able to get everyone the ability to get into the ride. But my friends who went onto the ride told be it was amazing, and it definitely a thing to do!


Here are just some things I want to tell you, so I hope you have fun at Hollywood Studios!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cedar Point Add-ons: Are They Worth It?

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post! I have been so busy this summer with… you’ll never guess… a JOB AT CEDAR POINT!! This summer, I applied and received a job in the Admissions depa

Planning Your Vacation: Unexpected Surprises... (Part 5)

Yes, you planned your vacation to a T, but nothing is perfect, and something just didn’t work out, don’t be unprepared! This final post of our series, so let’s find out why your vacation is never perf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page