top of page

What I Think About Universal Studios (Part 2)

So we left off on the CityWalk. When you walk in, you have to scan your ticket or pass, and scan your fingerprint. I honestly like Disney’s tap stiles, the Universal ones were just so plain. When you walk in, you are thrown into the streets of New York, there is so much going on! I loved how busy it felt and it honestly looked a bit like a city. I was able to look in one of the shops, and there was so much incredible merchandise, and everything about the New York and San Francisco areas were authentic, and really amazing.

The Diagon Alley area was AMAZING. I don’t think that Disney could pull off the Harry Potter land as Universal did. (If you don’t know, Disney was going to purchase the rights to a Harry Potter themed land at Disney World, but instead got rights to Star Wars). It looks like the movie set, the buildings and dragon are incredible. We were able to go through Ollivanders, just the shop, but there was so much character! The shelves were all tilted, and it was so fun trying to find the wand of the perfect size, and color, and shape. I definitely recommend getting a wand when you’re there, because there are interactive stations all over the land that you use your wand to cast spells. I will definitely make a post all about the wands and such.

The only problem with Universal, is that it is a little outdated. The kids area was just a little outdated. The theme was Woody Woodpecker, and I didn’t even know what that was. It was still kind of fun, but a relevant theme may let kids enjoy it a little better.


I really think that this park is incredible, and I definitely recommend taking a visit to this park. Let me know what you think about it!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cedar Point Add-ons: Are They Worth It?

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post! I have been so busy this summer with… you’ll never guess… a JOB AT CEDAR POINT!! This summer, I applied and received a job in the Admissions depa

Planning Your Vacation: Unexpected Surprises... (Part 5)

Yes, you planned your vacation to a T, but nothing is perfect, and something just didn’t work out, don’t be unprepared! This final post of our series, so let’s find out why your vacation is never perf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page