top of page

Why You Should Stay at Disney's Swan and Dolphin


Image Found on Google

My Family at the Boat Dock in Front of the Swan


I have made plenty of posts about this resort, and I want to tell you all about my stay here. It was an amazing resort, and I totally recommend!

My Mom Showing Our Drive to The Swan

My Family Outside The Dolphin at Night


I really enjoy that the rooms were connected, and my family of 6 was able to fit into a joined room with plenty of room. I also loved how there was 2 sinks, so my sisters and I could have plenty of room to spare. One night, after going to the parks, we came back to the room and saw that the cleaning services set my sisters stuffed animals in front of her iPad that she left on the bed. We laughed at that, and it made our evening. I really loved staying here, and I recommend staying in a joined room with a larger party.

Swan Bus Stop


I also loved the buffet at the Dolphin. We were able to get a buffet that was available, and there was plenty of good food. But, they didn't have very many fruit or grain options, just meat and pancakes were what they really had. And, the buffet was pretty expensive, and Disney and that buffet says that kids 11 and under are kids, with the rest being adults. We were lucky, and my sister who is 12 was counted as a kid. It was ok, but not horrible.


I also loved being right next to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We were able to have access to the Friendship Boat service, and I loved taking that boat to parks. I also like that we could either take the boat or walk to the parks. I have done a post about the boats, so you can see any information you need.


My Sister Participating in a Magic Show on the BoardWalk


I LOVED being right by the BoardWalk. One night, we went to the ESPN Club, and I really loved it! I also loved taking a walk one day with my baby brother and Grammy. We walked around Crescent Lake, going around the BoardWalk, in front of the International Gateway, and in front of the Yacht and Beach Club resort. We even sat in front of the Yacht and Beach Club, in the sand and lounge chairs overlooking the lake. I definitely recommend doing that in your free time!


The lobby and outside of the resort is not Disney themed, so if you are looking to stay at a Disney themed resort, this is not the place. It is priced and styled like a deluxe resort, even though not being an official Disney Deluxe. I loved this resort, and I thinknthat you should put this on your list!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cedar Point Add-ons: Are They Worth It?

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post! I have been so busy this summer with… you’ll never guess… a JOB AT CEDAR POINT!! This summer, I applied and received a job in the Admissions depa

Planning Your Vacation: Unexpected Surprises... (Part 5)

Yes, you planned your vacation to a T, but nothing is perfect, and something just didn’t work out, don’t be unprepared! This final post of our series, so let’s find out why your vacation is never perf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page